NewState Music presents Pure Bassline, an album mixed by the two leading players in the Bassline scene DJ Q and Jamie Duggan.

Bassline is the biggest sound on the dancefloors across the UK right now. With roots in the clubs scene of Northern England & Midlands bassline takes the sounds of house, garage and grime and infuses it with huge 4×4 basslines to create a high-energy sound.

Pure Bassline features 3CDs & and 60 tracks. Fifty of those 60 are either new releases, exclusive mixes to the album or tracks which have never featured on a compilation before, making this album essential listening for existing bassline fans or those just want a fast-track introduction to the sound that’s taking over the UK.

DJ Q is at the forefront of the bassline and UK garage scene as one of its leading DJs & producers with remix credits including Dizzy Rascal, H20 feat Platinum, Katy B, Rusko, Toddla T, Shola Ama and Boy Better Know. As well as extensively touring, DJ Q currently holds down a radio residency on Kiss FM. Pure Bassline is DJ Q’s first compilation album which comes hot-off-the-heels of his hotly anticipated artist album titled UKG, in conjunction with Royal-T & Flava D under the name TQD.

Jamie Duggan was resident of Sheffield’s famous Niche club which was synonymous with the bassline scene. Today he continues that tradition as the headline resident of Sheffield’s biggest club, TANK. He has also performed at clubs and festivals across the globe. He also mixed the Sound of Bassline albums for Ministry of Sound in 2009. As a producer Jamie has remixed some of music’s biggest names, including Rihanna, Skepta, Boy Better Know and Wiley.

The first two mixes of the album focus on upfront tracks, while mix 3 sees DJ Q & Jamie Duggan go back2back with a bassline classics mix. The album contains exclusives and Bassline remixes of DJ Q, Skepta, T2, TQD, P Money, Boy Better Know, Solo 45, Redlight, Low Steppa, Royal T and Flava D, plus many VIP mixes made especially for the album.

To celebrate the launch of the album there will be an album launch part at TANK in Sheffield on 25th March where Jamie Duggan will be headlining alongside DJ Q. For more details please go to http://www.tanksheffield.co.uk/

Pure Bassline is available as CD box set & via major download and streaming platforms.

More Info:



CD01 Mixed By DJ Q
01 DJ Q ft. PowerDress – Naked Truth
02 TYLA ft. Kelli-Leigh – Deeper (DJ Q Remix)
03 Holy Goof x Notion – Sweet Talk (VIP)
04 Shaun Dean ft. Miss Kai Ryder – My Love (DJ Q Special)
05 TRC & P Money – Dun Know (Bassline Remix)
06 Swindle – Connecta (DJ Q Remix)
07 Deadbeat UK ft. Forca – Certain Beat (VIP)
08 TQD – A Letter To EZ
09 Moony – Without You
10 Redlight X Taya – Here With Me (Lobster Boy Remix)
11 Flava D – Bare Fields VIP
12 Phatworld – Thinkeye Luvya
13 Low Steppa ft. Kelli-Leigh – Runnin’
14 Champion ft. Dread MC – One Time
15 DJ Q – Breathe (VIP)
16 Skepsis – Goes Like
17 Jack Junior – Oh Yeah
18 Tuff Culture – Dreaming
19 Ussy X Jack Junior ft. Miss Kai Ryder – Down 4 U
20 Todd Edwards – Lost

CD02 Mixed By Jamie Duggan
01 Jamie Duggan – The Countdown
02 Elliphant ft. Skrillex – Spoon Me (AC Slater Remix)
03 Mr Virgo – Hypnotical (Skepsis Remix)
04 P Money – Gunfingers ft. JME & Wiley (Jamie Duggan & Booda Remix)
05 Chris Lorenzo – Come Down
06 Holy Goof – Eyes on You
07 Forca – Listen (Deadbeat UK Remix)
08 Bassboy ft. Laura Aston – Baby Cakes
09 Palizé x Kdot & Tempo ft. Tez Kid – Scary (VIP)
10 Marc Spence – Nasty (VIP Edit)
11 Jamie Duggan & Booda ft. Official Nancie – Teardrops
12 Darkzy – Glock Riddim (VIP)
13 FooR – Switch (Shaun Dean Refix)
14 Valentino Khan – Deep Down Low (VIP)
15 Skepta – Duppy (Jamie Duggan & Booda 2016 Rework)
16 Notion – Crooklyn
17 DJ Q – Make Some Noise
18 Wittyboy – Warlord (VIP)
19 TQD – Vibsing Ting *
20 Burgaboy ft. Miss Kai Ryder – What’s It Gonna Be

CD03 DJ Q & Jamie Duggan Mix
01 DJ Q ft. MC Bonez – You Wot!
02 Boy Better Know – Too Many Man (Jamie Duggan & Booda Remix)
03 TS7 ft. Tonia – Smile
04 P Money – Round The Clock (Cause And Affect Remix)
05 H “Two” O ft. Platnum – What’s It Gonna Be (Jamie Duggan Meets Da Booda Refix)
06 Wittyboy ft. Lauren Mason & JME – Get Ya
07 TS7 ft. Slick Don & Specks – All Night Long (Jamie Duggan VIP)
08 Nastee Boi ft. E Man ‎– Mussy Mad (WittyBoy Remix)
09 Spooky – Baby (DJ Q VIP Remix)
10 Solo 45 – Feed Em To The Lions
11 DJ Q ft. K Dot & AK – Get Milli Get Mad
12 Iman – Stormy Weather (Krissi B Remix)
13 Zibba ft. Lem – You Don’t Even Know
14 Kyla – Think About You (Burgaboy Remix)
15 Nina Jayne – Anything (Paleface Remix)
16 Bassboy ft. Trilla – Etap Riddim
17 Sim Simi – Open Your Eyes (Sub Zero Remix)
18 Sticky ft. JJ – So Right *
19 Jamie Duggan & Booda ft. Tezz Kidd – Browninz
20 2Play – That’s The Way it Goes (Domino & R Kane Remix)